Monday, January 9, 2012

Venus in Flames

1. Better Man
2. Just Another Day
3. Notes Of Tenderness
4. Heart & Bones
5. Cynthia's Gone
6. Fearless
7. Whole New Me
8. Silent Threatment
9. Andalucia
10. The Sound Of Breaking Hearts
11. Laughing Disease

Music & Words by Jan De Campenaere, Produced by Gert Bettens, Recorded and mixed at Jet Studios, Brussels. Engineered by Werner Pensaert, assistant engineer Steven Heyvaert. Mastered at Abbey Road Studios, London, by Sean Magee. All songs arranged by Jan De Campenaere & Gert Bettens. Additional string arrangements on “Just Another Day” by Herbert Lanckhorst

   1. Dreamers
   2. Right Here
   3. Let You Go
   4. You & Me
   5. Hanging On
   6. You Could Be The One
   7. Coming Home
   8. Letter From A Girl
   9. Elegy
  10. God Knows Why

All songs written, arranged & produced by Jan De Campenaere Co-produced and recorded by Alexander Janssens at different locations: Paterskerk (Eeklo), ZebraSound Studio (Gent) & De Ontginning (Zaffelare) Mixed & mastered by Raf Roesems at Alamo Sound Services (Brussels)

The Players:
Jan De Campenaere: lead & backing vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, piano, Maarten Standaert: bass, Tim Coenen: drums, bass, electric guitars & percussion, Nicolaas Willems: piano, Rhodes, Hammond, Bart Maris: trumpet, Ilse Goovaerts aka Neeka: backing vocals on ‘Let you go’ and ‘Coming Home’

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer disclaims any and all responsibility or liability for the accuracy, content, completeness, legality and reliability of the information and links displayed on this website. You (the visitor) understand and agree that can not be held responsible for any damages or other problems that may result from use of this website.